The James Ellroy Reading Challenge – An Update

ellroy

I am making my way through the James Ellroy books that I’ve not read yet – I promise this is true!

Blood’s a Rover took me a week to read and whilst not quite up there with the previous books in the American Tabloid trilogy it was still bloody excellent and proved a fitting end to it. A fuller review will be posted on here in due course.

I’m currently reading My Dark Places which I first started some seventeen years ago and was defeated by. I’m obviously older and wiser now and have already progressed way further than I did back then!

My aim is to finish it and then do a review of both books so far.

Leave a Reply

