Twilight Zone – a very brief update

Image

Well that’s one week done and I am seven episodes in. My son and Nye had a bit of a watching episode session this afternoon and we got up to the end of the first blu-ray which culminated in an episode called The Lonely which stars Jack Warner as a prisoner imprisoned on an asteroid who is given a gift by a visiting prison officer – I loved this episode, it was the first one which I found a little bit unsettling and a bit more challenging than what had come before.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve enjoyed every episode so far – Walking Distance coming a close second for paranoia and an unsettling atmosphere but for me so far The Lonely is my favourite episode and Nye is a big fan who seems to work things out before I do which is slightly worrying.

7 down, 149 episodes to go!

Leave a Reply

