My wife is making me laugh.

Knit with Neville

After success with the first Fairisle offering I set about knitting more as apparently everyone decided to hint that they had cold heads and desperately needed complex patterned hats to keep them warm.

During a lovely autumnal trip to London I treated myself to some Artesano Superwash (cream and black) from iKnit and possibly the best circular needle in the world, the Addi Lace needle, it has truly changed my life (this is not strictly true, but it makes knitting beautifully smooth, it is really pointy but doesn’t split the yarn, bliss).  My eldest son decided on this pattern (why he needed a hat as he thinks it is acceptable to still wear shorts in December).

IMG_2135[1]
I also knitted this for my Dad for Christmas, he tried on this one and stated that he would need it to be approximately 1 inch longer. Nice hinting Dad.  I knitted this in…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

