My wife’s first blog!

Knit with Neville

My husband (gruffsdad.wordpress.com) is, like other folks obsessed with Scandinavian TV crime/political drama and novels ~ in recognition of this I decided to channel my inner Nordic Goddess and knit a new hat for him (he is also passionate about headwear and could give Mr The Edge a run for his money).

After a good while spent trawling the wonder that is Ravelry (www.ravelry.com) we agreed on the Norwegian Snowflake Hat using Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino.

http://chiknitterguy.blogspot.co.uk/

I had only limited experience of Fairisle knitting as I was unable to initially cope with the tangling and faffing, however once I had established a system I was flying (it also helped that I had a weeks annual leave in which to concentrate fully as it wasn’t something I could do i.e. watch TV and knit at the same time).  I think it turned out really well…

View original post 11 more words

Leave a Reply

